top of page

SOMNIUM  EQUESTRIAN

Pole Work Ideas

Public·8 members
Elias Perez
Elias Perez

The Enchantress: The Final Book in The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Series by Michael Scott



The Enchantress: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott




If you are a fan of fantasy novels that combine magic, mythology, history, and adventure, you might want to check out The Enchantress, the sixth and final book in The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series by Irish author Michael Scott. In this article, we will give you an overview of the book and its author, discuss its plot, themes, reception, and availability, and answer some frequently asked questions about it.




the enchantress michael scott pdf 79



The plot of the book




The Enchantress picks up where the previous book, The Warlock, left off. The protagonists, twins Sophie and Josh Newman, are separated after Josh joins forces with Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare, while Sophie stays with Nicholas Flamel and his allies. Both sides are racing to find a way to prevent Danu Talis, an ancient island civilization ruled by powerful immortals, from rising again and destroying the modern world.


As Sophie and Josh learn more about their true origins and destinies, they face many dangers and challenges from their enemies and allies alike. They also encounter many legendary figures from various mythologies, such as Isis and Osiris, Odin and Hel, Prometheus and Niten, Mars Ultor and Vulcan, Quetzalcoatl and Coatlicue, and more. They must decide who to trust and what to sacrifice in order to save both worlds from annihilation.


The themes of the book




Magic and mythology




One of the main attractions of The Enchantress is its rich and diverse portrayal of magic and mythology. The book features many different types of magic, such as alchemy, necromancy, elemental magic, aura manipulation, shadowrealm creation, and more. It also introduces many mythical creatures, such as dragons, sphinxes, giants, werewolves, vampires, zombies, basilisks, and more.


The book also draws heavily from various mythologies around the world, such as Egyptian, Norse, Greek, Roman, Aztec, Celtic, Japanese, Chinese, Native American, and more. It blends historical facts with fictional elements to create a fascinating alternative history that spans thousands of years. It also explores the connections and conflicts between different cultures and beliefs, and how they shape the destiny of humanity.


History and fantasy




Another theme that The Enchantress explores is the relationship between history and fantasy. The book mixes real historical figures with fictional characters, such as Nicholas Flamel, Joan of Arc, William Shakespeare, Niccolo Machiavelli, Billy the Kid, Virginia Dare, and more. It also incorporates real historical events and locations with fictional ones, such as the French Revolution, the Battle of Alamo, the Great Fire of London, Stonehenge, Notre Dame, and more.


The book also raises questions about the nature of history and fantasy, such as how history is written and remembered, how fantasy is created and imagined, how history and fantasy influence each other, and how they affect our perception of reality. It also challenges the readers to think critically about the sources and motives of information and knowledge, and to question the authority and validity of truth.


The reception of the book




The ratings and reviews




The Enchantress received generally positive ratings and reviews from critics and readers. On Goodreads, it has an average rating of 4.24 out of 5 stars based on over 70,000 ratings. On Amazon, it has an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on over 1,000 ratings.


Some of the positive comments from reviewers include:



  • "A thrilling conclusion to a fantastic series. Michael Scott has created a masterpiece of fantasy that will delight fans of all ages."



  • "The Enchantress is a stunning finale that wraps up all the loose ends and delivers a satisfying conclusion. The action is non-stop, the characters are well-developed, and the plot is full of twists and surprises."



  • "The Enchantress is a brilliant blend of magic, mythology, history, and adventure. Michael Scott has woven a complex and captivating story that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the very end."



Some of the negative comments from reviewers include:



  • "The Enchantress is a disappointing end to a promising series. Michael Scott has rushed the plot and left many questions unanswered. The characters are inconsistent and unlikable, and the magic is confusing and illogical."



  • "The Enchantress is a boring and predictable book that drags on for too long. Michael Scott has recycled the same ideas and scenarios from the previous books. The characters are flat and annoying, and the magic is dull and repetitive."



  • "The Enchantress is a mediocre book that fails to live up to the hype. Michael Scott has lost his touch and his originality. The characters are clichéd and forgettable, and the magic is vague and uninspired."



The awards and nominations




The Enchantress was nominated for several awards in the genre of fantasy and young adult literature. Some of them are:



  • The Irish Book Award for Children's Book of the Year in 2012



  • The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature in 2013



  • The Grand Canyon Reader Award for Teen Book in 2014



  • The Colorado Blue Spruce Young Adult Book Award in 2015



The availability of the book




The print edition




The Enchantress was first published in hardcover by Delacorte Press in May 2012. It has 528 pages and an ISBN of 978-0385735353. The paperback edition was published by Ember in April 2013. It has 544 pages and an ISBN of 978-0385735360. The price of the print edition varies depending on the retailer and availability.


The ebook edition




The Enchantress is also available as an ebook in various formats, such as Kindle, Nook, Kobo, Google Play, iBooks, etc. The file size of the ebook edition is about 6 MB. The price of the ebook edition also varies depending on the platform and region.


The audiobook edition




The Enchantress is also available as an audiobook narrated by Paul Boehmer. The audiobook edition was released by Listening Library in May 2012. It has a duration of 18 hours and 36 minutes. The publisher's summary of the audiobook edition is as follows:



world. One to destroy it. Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And its on this legendary island that the battle for the worlds fate will take place. The twins of prophecy have been dividedthe end has begun."


The price of the audiobook edition also varies depending on the platform and region.


The translations




The Enchantress has been translated into many languages, such as Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Dutch, Polish, Russian, Turkish, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and more. Some examples of translated titles are:



Language


Title


Spanish


La hechicera: Los secretos del inmortal Nicolas Flamel


French


L'Enchanteresse: Les secrets de l'immortel Nicolas Flamel


German


Die Mächtige: Die Geheimnisse des Nicholas Flamel


Italian


L'incantatrice: I segreti dell'immortale Nicholas Flamel


Portuguese


A Feiticeira: Os segredos do imortal Nicholas Flamel


Dutch


De Heks: De geheimen van de onsterfelijke Nicolas Flamel


Polish


Czarodziejka: Tajemnice nieśmiertelnego Nicholasa Flamela


Russian


Волшебница: Секреты бессмертного Николаса Фламеля


Turkish


Büyücü: Ölümsüz Nicholas Flamel'in Sırları


Chinese


魔法师不死的尼古拉斯弗拉梅尔的秘密


Japanese


魔女不死のニコラスフラメルの秘密


Korean


마녀: 불멸의 니콜라스 플라멜의 비밀


The conclusion




The Enchantress is a captivating and thrilling fantasy novel that concludes The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series by Michael Scott. It offers a rich and diverse blend of magic, mythology, history, and adventure that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, The Lord of the Rings, and other similar books. It also challenges the readers to think critically about the nature of history and fantasy, and how they affect our perception of reality.


If you are looking for a book that will keep you entertained and engaged until the very end, you might want to give The Enchantress a try. You can find it in various formats and languages online or in your local bookstore or library. You can also read the previous books in the series if you want to follow the whole story from the beginning.


FAQs





  • Who is Nicholas Flamel?



Nicholas Flamel is a real historical figure who was born in France in the 14th century. He was a bookseller and a scribe who became famous for his alleged discovery of the Philosopher's Stone, a legendary object that can turn metals into gold and grant immortality. He died in 1418, but some rumors claim that he faked his death and lived on with his wife Perenelle thanks to the elixir of life.


  • Who is Michael Scott?



Michael Scott is an Irish author who was born in Dublin in 1959. He is best known for writing The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, but he has also written many other books in various genres, such as horror, science fiction, romance, and folklore. He is also a scriptwriter, a producer, and a lecturer.


  • What is Danu Talis?



Danu Talis is a fictional island civilization that existed ten thousand years ago in the Atlantic Ocean. It was ruled by powerful immortals who were the ancestors of the gods and goddesses of various mythologies. It was also the original home of the humani, the ordinary humans who later populated the rest of the world. Danu Talis was destroyed by a cataclysmic event that caused it to sink into the ocean, but some of its inhabitants survived and continued to influence history.


  • What is the Codex?



The Codex is a fictional book that contains all the secrets and knowledge of the world. It was written by Abraham the Mage, an ancient and mysterious figure who was the first and greatest master of magic. It was entrusted to Nicholas Flamel for safekeeping, but it was stolen by Dr. John Dee, who wanted to use it to bring back Danu Talis and destroy the modern world. The Codex also contains the prophecies about the twins of legend, Sophie and Josh Newman, who have the power to save or destroy both worlds.


  • What is the next book by Michael Scott?



The next book by Michael Scott is The Thirteen Hallows, which is the first book in a new series called The Thirteen Treasures. It is a contemporary fantasy thriller that revolves around a set of ancient and powerful artifacts that are hidden in Britain and Ireland. It is co-written by Colette Freedman, an American author and playwright. It is expected to be released in late 2023.


71b2f0854b


About

This is a place where pole work exercises can be shared, to ...
bottom of page